The June Wrap-Up

3597787303_74aa2bc4a8_mJune, I hardly knew ye. I only finished four books this month, mostly because I was never at home. We had a lot of activities going on during the weekends, and while traveling can sometimes be conducive to reading, in this case it was not. But I’m about to head out of town again, for two weeks at the beach, and I intend to get a lot of reading done. Hopefully.

In June, I finished:

Sisterland by Curtis Sittenfeld

Sight Reading by Daphne Kalotay

Beneath the Surface by Lindsay Buroker (a novella)

Forged in Blood I by Lindsay Buroker

Sad, right? I’m officially behind on my goal of reading 75 books for the year, but only by two books. I can totally catch up.

I’ve made a vow to only take print books to the beach and to leave my kindle at home (to make my vacation as “unplugged” as possible), so I hope to read some of my books for the TBR challenge. I’m not sure exactly which ones I’ll take yet–I’m going to let the spirit move me while packing. 🙂

I’ll be participating in Paris in July this month, so there should be plenty of French-related reading and posting going on around here. Hope you have a great month!

4 thoughts on “The June Wrap-Up

  1. Jennifer @ The Relentless Reader

    You can totally catch up! 😀

    2 weeks at the beach sounds like HEAVEN…sigh 🙂 Enjoy!

    Reply
  2. Trish

    2 books is easy! Just pick some shorter ones. 😉 I only read 4 books in June as well but I’ve surpassed my goal for the year (aim low!) so I’m not stressed. Reading and traveling does not go together for me. I blame my needy husband. Ha! Happy July!

    Reply
  3. Belle Wong

    Two weeks at the beach – so lovely! Have a wonderful time! I was busy in June too but I discovered I’d actually read a lot more than I’d thought because I’d gotten into the habit of listening to an audiobook for a bit every night before bed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

