It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

My lovely summer holidays are officially over (wah!), but I’m trying not to be too sad about it. I just wish that September wasn’t coming up so fast–even faster every year it seems. The girls are staying with their grandmother until the end of August as I’m back to work, so it will be here before I know it.

I read two books this past week, Moranthology by Caitlin Moran and Late Lights by Kara Weiss. I’m still working on The Song of the River by Sue Harrison, but I have a review coming up for that on Friday, so I need to be finished by then!

In honor of Austen in August, I’m still hoping to sneak in some more Jane before the end of the month. I started Sense and Sensibility but am only a few chapters into it. I also borrowed The Orphan Master’s Son by Adam Johnson from the library. It won the Pulitzer Prize last year and I’ve never read a book set in North Korea, so I’m really looking forward to that.

What are you reading this week?

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. A.M.B.

    I hope you’re enjoying Sense and Sensibility! As for me, I just finished Jennifer Miller’s The Year of the Gadfly, and I’m not sure what I’ll start tonight. I have a couple of options on my Kindle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

