Currently…

currently

Loving: The R.I.P. season mood that is infusing my reading and watching these days. That it’s cool enough now to have a cup of herbal tea in the evenings. That I spent the whole of last weekend curled on the couch with my book.

Thinking about: Trying not to think about work, but failing miserably. I’ve got multiple deadlines and several “top priority” things to get done all at the same time, and I don’t see things lightening up before October at the earliest. Not fun.

Anticipating: The end of this hectic period at work and home and getting settled more fully into our school year routine. A weekend with girlfriends in Barcelona.

Listening to: Not much at the moment, as I’ve been taking the train to work and keep forgetting my mp3 player. I’m loving ‘Step’ off the latest Vampire Weekend album, though. “The gloves are off, the wisdom teeth are out.”

Eating: Fall comfort food. And 9 Bars (the whole family is addicted to these things.)

Wishing:  I felt more in control of my stress levels at the moment. I could take a mini-break. I had more time for blogging. Don’t be surprised if things are a little quiet around here over the next few weeks…I promise I’ll be back in time to cheer my little heart out for Dewey’s Readathon.

What are you up to today?

4 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Ti

    I am totally into the RIP VII mood too but I’d be loving it more if the weather would cool off a bit! Whew!

    9 Bars? I had to Google it but I see they are gluten free. Love! I must check them out.

    I just finished a real letdown of a book for RIP so now I am onto another one which is starting off so much better but has horrible reviews on Goodreads. Um, yeah. Hope it’s not a stinker.

    Reply
  2. Belle Wong

    I didn’t sign up for the RIP challenge, but reading what everyone else is hoping to read for RIP landed a few more books on my TBR – like Angela Carter’s The Bloody Chamber!

    Reply
  3. Ellie

    Fall comfort food and cups of tea in the evenings are exactly the reason why I love this time of year. That and all the autumnal books I can read! Thanks for joining in with the readalong, I can’t wait to read your thoughts on the book.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

