Currently…

currently

Sorry for the radio silence this week, but it’s been kind of a continuation of the previous week, with family woes, sickness, and work stress. Sigh.

Loving: This little detour I’ve taken into reading crime fiction. I picked up my first Karin Slaughter book on the recommendation of a friend, and I’m really enjoying it. It’s set in Atlanta and there are so many familiar references–good stuff.

Thinking about: How I need to slow down. Luckily I have a vacation coming up soon.

Anticipating: Hanging with my girls this weekend. A sunny day.

Listening to: A friend of mine posted this video from Pony Pony Run Run a while ago, and I’ve been grooving to their music ever since. I love how French their accents are even when they’re singing–it makes me smile. Plus the video is just so much fun.

Eating: As many veggies as I can in an effort to boost my immune system. I’ve even started drinking a concoction of grapefruit seed extract, propolis, and Echinacea every morning. I’m desperate here, people.

Wishing:  I could get a good night’s sleep. Fingers crossed the cough goes away long enough for me to catch some zzz’s soon.

What are you up to today?

10 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Heather

    I’m sorry you’re still not feeling well. Ugh. Eric had some nasty cold/fever combination a couple of weeks ago, and he’s still trying to get over the residual cough. It stinks. I hope you’re feeling all better soon.

    Reply
  2. Jennifer @ The Relentless Reader

    I love reading a book that references familiar things 🙂 I just read a book about a terrible storm on the Great Lakes in 1913. The book was awfully sad, but since I live by the Lakes there were so many places mentioned that I know and love.

    I hope you have a much better week this time around! Feel better soon!!

    Reply
  3. Ti

    I find that the best thing to boost the immune system is rest. Although, I certainly realize how difficult that is to come by sometimes. I do hope you feel better soon. I have vacation coming up over the holidays and I cannot wait. I feel as if I am just falling apart. It’s pitiful, really.

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      It is hard to do, but luckily I have a week off coming up (next week!) so I’m planning to make the most of it and get some serious relaxation time in. I hope you’re able to do the same–hang in there, Ti!

      Reply
  4. Lucy (@tolstoytherapy)

    I always enjoy books with familiar references in. In fact, they usually result in a very high chance that I’ll enjoy the book! I’ve never read anything by Karin Slaughter but I think I should from what I’ve heard.

    Also I hope you find time to slow down… I always find myself working crazily hard until I burn out completely, which I know really isn’t healthy! A holiday should definitely be good 🙂

    Lucy at Therapy Through Tolstoy

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      I really enjoyed the first one and I’ve already requested the second from the library. Looking forward to having the week off with my girls next week–and hopefully some good rest and relaxation.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

