It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

I haven’t done one of these in a while because my reading has been kind of scattered lately, although I did wrap-up Telegraph Avenue by Michael Chabon this past week. I had posted my review of it earlier this month when I wasn’t quite finished, but luckily my opinion didn’t change at all–awesome book.

I’m about a third of the way through Before I Met You by Lisa Jewell. It reads like a cross between Kate Morton and a chick lit novel. That’s not necessarily a bad thing, but it’s not really working for me at this point. After I finish that one, I’ll be tackling Diane Setterfield‘s latest, Bellman & Black, and an upcoming non-fiction book by Ann Patchett, This is the Story of a Happy Marriage. I’m particularly looking forward to that one.

But the best news of the week is that I’m on vacation, so I’ll have lots and lots of lovely reading time. Hopefully I’ll get through all of the above and then some. What I’m really in the mood for is a book/series that is completely engrossing, the kind of book that makes you want to dive into it and not come up for air until it’s finished. Any suggestions?

What are you reading this week?

11 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Shannon (Giraffe Days)

    I’m looking forward to reading Bellman & Black too, Beth – I got it from Netgalley a few months back but I haven’t been keeping up with my Netgalley titles at all. I’m curious about Ann Pratchett’s book; is it a memoir?

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      From what I understand, it’s part memoir and part literature in that she has collected stories about relationships from people she has known. Maybe “creative non-fiction” would be a better term for it. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Brooke

    Jealous of your vacation! Can’t wait to see what you think of Bellman & Black.I have a copy of it but haven’t even read The Thirteenth Tale yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

