The Literary Blog Hop

literarybloghop_novemberBonjour and welcome to Too Fond! It’s here–the weekend of the Literary Blog Hop! This will be my third time taking part in this Hop.

The Literary Blog Hop is hosted by Leeswammes. Between Novembery 9th (that’s today!) and  November 13th, you can hop to almost 40 different book blogs, all offering one or more giveaways of books or bookish items. All books will be literary (non)fiction or something close to that. Follow the links at the bottom of this post to find the other participating blogs.

My Giveaway:

I’m coming up on my blogging anniversary, so I will be giving away any one of the following five-star rated books that I’ve read and reviewed here over the past year:

To enter, please read the rules and then leave a comment.

The Rules:

  1. Anyone can enter. You do not need to have a blog.
  2. You need a post-office recognized address anywhere in the world that The Book Depository delivers.
  3. You do not have to be a follower or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! Check out my follower buttons over on the right.
  4. Enter by leaving a comment with your email address and the book you would choose if you win the giveaway (you can always change your mind later).
  5. You can enter the giveaway until Wednesday, November 13th. I will close the giveaway at 11:59 p.m. on the 13th and will no longer accept entries posted after that time.
  6. Note that double or invalid entries will be removed.
  7. I will notify the winner by email. The winner will need to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner.
  8. I will order the book of your choice from The Book Depository and have it sent to the address you provide.
  9. That’s it! Good luck and thanks for playing.

Now start blog hopping!

Participating Blogs:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Ciska’s Book Chest
  3. Sam Still Reading
  4. The Things You Can Read (US)
  5. Col Reads
  6. Guiltless Reading
  7. Love at First Book (US)
  8. Maurice On Books (US)
  9. Mythical Books
  10. Books by Judith
  11. Bees Knees Reviews (US)
  12. River City Reading
  13. Too Fond
  14. Exurbanis
  15. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  16. Book’d Out
  17. Roof Beam Reader
  18. Books Speak Volumes
  19. The Relentless Reader (US)
  20. Under My Apple Tree (US)
  21. Booklover Book Reviews
  22. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  23. Ephemeral Digest
  24. Julia Crane Author (US)
  25. Melissa Pearl Author (US)
  1. Read Lately (US)
  2. Readerbuzz
  3. Lucybird’s Book Blog (Europe)
  4. The Misfortune of Knowing
  5. Bibliophile By the Sea
  6. The Novel Life
  7. Kinx’s Book Nook US)
  8. Dolce Bellezza
  9. Nose in a book
  10. Book-alicious Mama (US)
  11. Anita Loves Books (US)
  12. Words for Worms (US)
  13. Wensend
  14. A Lovely Bookshelf on the Wall (N-America)
92 thoughts on “The Literary Blog Hop

  1. samstillreading

    Thanks for a great giveaway! It’s so difficult to choose, as there’s so many great books… I’d pick Still Points North.
    Have fun hopping!
    Cheers
    Sam
    samstillreading[at]gmail[dot]com

  2. Kelly

    So hard to choose! I’d probably pick Life After Life…Song of Achilles is a close second though. 🙂 thewellreadredhead at gmail dot com

  3. Bex

    Great giveaway 🙂 I’d love to win Still Points North but Life After Life would be good too! Decisions decisions! thetangledwebweweave(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. Janhvi

    I would pick Life After Life or the Song of Achilles. Thank you for the great picks and the giveaway! 🙂

    Janhvi
    justjanhvi at gmail dot com

  5. Leeswammes

    Thanks for the great giveaway (and for joining the blog hop). I would love to win Still Points North by Leigh Newman. The other books look great too – most of them I either read or own (unread).

  6. bookamare

    I would love Still Points North or Life After Life! Great selection of books. Thanks for the fantastic giveaway!

    Michelle @ bookamare (at) gmail (dot) com

  7. Melissa Crytzer Fry

    Ooh! Such a great selection of books. After all I’ve read about Life After Life, that would have to be my first pick. I’ve also added your blog to my Feedly so that I can read your reviews in the future. Thanks so much for the opportunity! Happy blogging anniversary! melissa (at) azcommpro (dot) com.

  8. A.M.B.

    Hi Beth! These are great choices! Thanks for the opportunity to win one of these books. I’m interested in The Song of Achilles. My email address is misfortuneofknowing(at)gmail(dot)com.

  9. Mer

    Some great books to choose from! If I’m the lucky winner, I think I’d choose The Song of Achilles.

    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  10. Lucybird

    I’d love to read State of Wonder. thanks

    I loved Life After Life too, it’s probably my favourite book this year.

    lucybirdbooks (at) gmail.com

  11. Mims Smith

    I’d love Life after Life by Kate Atkinson. Thanks for the giveaway!

    mimismithblue AT gmail DOT com

  12. Carmen

    I would really love to read The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller. Thanks so much for the giveaway!

    endofmissc[at]gmail[dot]com

  13. Isa

    I’d love to read The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls. Thank you for the giveaway, enjoy your day! 🙂
    visabellad(at)gmail.com

  14. Marie

    I think I’d choose Song of Achilles. It sounds unlike anything I’ve read in a very long time. Thanks for the giveaway! Mcstone84 at gmail dot com

  15. ghwasd

    Glad your on the hop! I liked your reviews and happy almost blogiversary!
    I think I would select Life after Life. Your review was great and you mentioned that the author is an auto buy for you, but I will admit I haven’t read her yet. So, I figure I can’t go wrong there. Thanks for the giveaway!
    ghwasd (at)gmail(dot)com

  16. E. Samples

    Thanks for the giveaway! I would choose Life After Life. I really enjoyed Atkinson’s Case Histories and would love to read more of her work. (deepriverblues@gmail.com)

  17. Elizabeth Bevins

    I’m in the US…I’d love State of Wonder if you take US entries.

    bevins.elizabeth at gmail.com

  18. Megan

    This is a tough choice, but I think I’d have to go with State of Wonder. Can’t go wrong with Ann Patchett. Thanks for the chance!

    toadacious1 at yahoo dot com

  19. Cohlina M.

    I’d love to win This is Paradise: Stories by Kristiana Kahakauwila. Thanks for the awesome giveaway! 😀
    cohlesguerra at gmail dot com

  20. Amy

    All seven books are fantastic so it’s taken me some time to decide. I’m choosing Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. Thank you for your generous choice of books and such an easy giveaway entry :o)

  21. Laurie C

    I think I would choose Heft. I’m already entered to win Life After Life elsewhere on the Great Literary Blog Hop! I follow via WordPress and my email is lauriec AT baystatera DOT com. Thank you for the generous giveaway!

  22. Ellisa

    I’d like to choose Life after Life. Thank you so much for the giveaway!
    my email is daesungie at gmail dot com

  23. Suz Reads

    Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win and get Life After Life by Kate Atkinson!
    klaxon63350 (at) mypacks (dot) net

  24. Kristia

    I’d love to win State of Wonder by Ann Patchett. Thank you for the giveaway 🙂
    milkristia(at)hotmail(dot)com

  25. Mae (@maevalentine39)

    Wow, as I was moving through your list and reading your reviews, I kept thinking, “I will choose this one.” Then I would get to the next review and doubt myself. They all sound so awesome. I don’t know which I would choose were I selected, but I do know that it won’t be Life After Life (I’m reading that right now).

    maevalentine39 [at] gmail [dot] com

  26. JaneGS

    I have been wanting to read Song of Achilles for awhile now and I keep on forgetting to either get it from the library or procure it in some other way…now I can actually maybe almost win a copy! If I do, you can reach me at janegs05-at-gmail-dot-com

  27. BookLady

    I would love to win a copy of The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller. Thanks for the great giveaway.
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  28. Jennifer C

    So glad I discovered this blog from the Blog Hop! I would select The Song of Achilles if I won.
    Thanks!
    Jennifer
    jnpert6 (at) gmail (dot) com

  29. Tiffany Drew

    I would love to try my luck for Life After Life please, it has been on my wish list for far too long. Thank you so much for taking part in the hop and for the awesome giveaway 🙂

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

Comments are closed.