Currently…

currently

I’ve realized that I tend to post these whenever I’ve temporarily gotten out of the blogging groove and need to ease myself back into it…which is definitely the case at the moment! Here’s what I’m up to currently.

Loving: Unexpected adventures. I’m not a naturally spontaneous person, being more of a “check things off the to-do list/get things done” kind of person. Sometimes, though, I need to give myself permission to not get things done and just live a little.

Thinking about: Reading and writing and how the shape of the blog may be changing. I’m probably going to be doing things a little differently next year.

Anticipating: My Middlemarch readalong in December–need to get my ducks in a row for that. Spending the rest of the day on the couch with a book I’m not supposed to be reading at the moment (shhhh!)

Listening to: Lots of new stuff, thanks to Spotify. Sometimes the recommendations are way in left field, but I’ve actually discovered some bands I really like through it, like Boy, Jack Penate, The Middle East, Cocoon…I’ll try to put up a post with a playlist soon.

Eating: A lot of warming comfort food, as it’s getting cold here. A lot of vegetables, as I just got a ginormous veggie basket from one of the student associations at work and I need to plan meals around them.

Wishing: I could fit in a day of working from home this week to catch up on some things. It’s been hard to concentrate lately (partly because I share an office with two other people), and I really need to make progress on a particular project.

What are you up to today?

6 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Megan

    These “currently” posts definitely help get me back in the blogging groove, too. Getting to talk about whatever the heck I feel like makes my blog feel more approachable when I’m busy or just, uh….lazy.

    I love discovering music on Spotify – it’s starting to get my tastes pretty well pegged so much so that it’s recommending me songs that I love that I don’t have on a Spotify playlists and lots of cool new stuff, too!

    Reply
  2. A.M.B.

    I wish I could participate in the MIDDLEMARCH read-along! I think December might be even more packed than this month has been, though. Work is taking over my life (well, that and supervising an enormous amount of kindergarten homework… ugh).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

