Currently…

currently

It’s Sunday, which feels like a “posting something rambling while I leisurely sip a cup of coffee” kind of day. Isn’t that what these posts are all about? 🙂 Here’s what I’m up to at the moment.

Loving: Slightly warmer, sunny days. (Of course, having said that, I think it’s supposed to rain later this week. I need to make the most of it while it lasts.) Seeing baby photos from a friend who just had twin boys.

Thinking about: The things I need to be doing to get our apartment ready to go on the market soon. I’m trying to work through Apartment Therapy’s January Cure as way of inspiring me, but so far I haven’t done much more than make a list of projects.

Anticipating: My trip to the U.S. in March! It will be here before I know it.

Watching: Orphan Black. I can’t remember who it was that blogged about this show, but I started watching it and am of course now completely hooked. The actress who plays Sarah and company (how many roles does she play now? I think I’m up to about six) is awesome, and I have a friend crush  on both Felix and Cosima.

Listening to: Daughter and Rogue Wave on Spotify. I really like this song by the Cary Brothers, too.

Eating: I’m getting ready to make my Italian Chicken recipe for lunch today, although I need to run to the store and pick up some mozzarella cheese. Would you believe that this is my most popular post of all time? For some reason, my cooking posts rank consistently higher than my book-related posts, even though it’s not at the focus of my blog. More universal appeal?

Wishing: That the weekend had an extra day in it. There are so many things that I want to do and yet too many things that I need to do and so I don’t end up having time for the ‘want-to’ stuff.  And on that note, I’m got to run to the store, but I’ll leave you with one of my favorite Rogue Wave songs for your own Sunday enjoyment.

What are you up to today?

4 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Trish

    Honestly I kind of miss lazy Sunday days. Though we are pretty successful at getting the girls to nap at the same time so I use that time to laze around and catch up on blogs (why are there so many posts from the prior week!!). And my food related posts are my most popular as well. Especially thanks to Pinterest. The Italian Chicken does sound yummy!

    Hope you can find some calm in your upcoming week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

