Currently…

currentlyLoving: How interested my girls are in the Olympics. We’re rooting for all the athletes, regardless of country. My oldest daughter is keeping a notebook where she writes down the results (too cute).

Thinking about: How uninterested I am in my job at the moment and hoping there is some change on the horizon for me.

Anticipating: My trip to the U.S. in less than a month! I’m already researching all the things I want to see and do (and eat and drink) while I’m there. If anyone has recommendations for dining in Atlanta or New Orleans, please let me know–I’d love suggestions.

Watching: The Olympics (of course)! Also Game of Thrones, as my husband received the first two seasons as a Christmas gift and we’re slowly working our way through them. I think it’s a well-done show with the exception of the all the rampant objectification of women which makes me want to throw things across the room.

Listening to: The Weepies, a folksy husband and wife duo that I discovered through Spotify and that is quickly becoming a favorite.

Eating: I have a pork loin with apples and onions on the stove and baked sweet potatoes in the oven. It’s smelling good in here–and almost time for lunch.

Wishing: We could have gone skiing today as we had planned, but my youngest woke up with a stomach bug. Luckily she seems to be feeling a bit better, so maybe we can at least go outside for a bit this afternoon.

What are you up to today?

9 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Brooke

    I haven’t watched a single Olympic thing. I actually haven’t watched any television beyond last night’s The Walking Dead. Man, there are so many excellent restaurants in Atlanta that I couldn’t even begin to know what to recommend. ALL OF THEM. That seems most appropriate.

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      Thanks, Brooke! It’s been a long time since I lived in Atlanta and this will be my first trip back without kids, so hoping to enjoy a few dinners out.

      Reply
  2. Tamara

    I’m liking the Weepies – thanks for the intro. We’ve been watching the Olympics – just in awe at some of the skills, but more so – just how much guts those guys have to do skiing on rails, half pipes etc….. the skaing isn’t as stunning as I remembered it as a kid tho. I’m sure your girls are loving the skaing tho – beutiful costumes! I have to say my watching and listen repetoire is rather boring, and stuck in something from the 90’s – Hubby’s into the game of throne – but not me…. rather NCIS>

    Reply
  3. Trish

    So cute about your girls being excited about the Olympics! I love them but sadly haven’t been watching much since our evenings are such a blur. When I was little though I remember running outside every morning to get the paper and see the medal count. Now I can just google it! 😉

    A trip to the states!! I hope you have lovely spring weather when you arrive.

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      I hope the weather will be nice for March, although the way things have been in Atlanta lately I’m not so sure! I think they’ve had a harder winter there than we’ve had here in the snowy mountains. Crazy!

      Reply
  4. Lu

    I love the Weepies! Your “Thinking about” sounds familiar. January and February are always a a slow time of year for me, but “uninterested” is a very good word for how I’ve been feeling. I hope things look up for you!

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      It’s frustrating, because I feel like I’ve been complaining about the stress level at work for months now, and just when things start to slow down a bit I realize how unhappy I am. I guess you have to find the time to be discontented! :z

      Reply

Leave a Reply

