Currently…

currently

Wow–it’s been a doozy of a few days. I had my bag stolen from my office on Friday and spent the evening at the police station. Then, yesterday morning I got a call from a woman who had found it (outside her apartment building) and we met up so she could return it to me. The thieves left everything inside except for the cash, of which there was very little, my phone and my umbrella (?). Being without a phone is a bit of a pain, but I’m going to try and get it sorted out this week. In any case, I’m definitely feeling like my glass is half-full.

Here’s what I’m doing currently…

Loving: The springlike weather this weekend and having nothing in particular to do. I could get used to it.

Thinking about: How thankful I am that there are good people in this world.

Anticipating: All the lovely things that spring brings, including flowers, sunshine, trips, and my birthday (woo-hoo). We’ll celebrate carnaval in the village next weekend, with the theme this year being the circus. My oldest daughter is planning to dress up as a ringmaster while the younger will be a ferocious circus cat (or just a cute one).

Watching: Re-runs of Gilmore Girls. I started watching it again a while back and I’m about halfway through the third season. That Jess is such a bad boyfriend!

Listening to: Tracks from the forthcoming Nickel Creek album, which comes out this week! I’m so excited and have already pre-ordered it as my birthday present. So good.

Eating: Nothing particularly healthy. My eating habits have been all out of whack since my trip to the U.S., and I haven’t had much desire to cook. I’m going to try to get motivated to make a meal plan for this week.

Wishing: I didn’t have to go back to the police station tomorrow to update them about the robbery. Hopefully it will go quickly and smoothly and I can move on.

What are you up to today?

11 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Marg

    My phone was stolen a couple of weeks ago too, and it is a real pain. I am waiting for the new model to come out in a few weeks and then I will have to try and get numbers again etc.

    Reply
  2. Martine Frampton

    Knitting in the garden with a friend this afternoon, and it was warm. Blossom on the trees walking back from the shop. Painting the cupboards in my bedroom. And I’m sorry but we are Jess fans in our house, way better than that limp Dean or the arrogant Logan. Hope the trip to the police is not too troublesome.

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      Martine, that sounds lovely! It was a really nice day today here, too, with everything blooming. I remember liking Jess a lot more the first time around, so maybe there are better things to come. 🙂

      Reply
  3. Lu

    I’m so sorry your bag was stolen! At least you got back most of what was taken… so strange about your umbrella. Maybe it was raining?? I really want to re-watch Gilmore Girls one of these days. I bought the DVD set because I knew as soon as I finished watching it last year, it wouldn’t be long before I wanted to watch it again. And I was right… it’s only been about a year and I am already itching to return.

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      It wasn’t raining, but maybe they thought it looked like a weapon?! It’s the only thing that I can think of–so strange! I definitely recommend doing a Gilmore Girls re-watch, as I’ve been enjoying it so much this second time around. I’m already thinking that I need to a third re-watch when my daughter is a few years older. I think it would be really fun to watch together.

      Reply
  4. Letizia

    I love that someone found your bag and called you, but how terrible to have it stolen in the first place (and that they took your umbrella too is a bit odd). It’s raining here so we had a leisurely lunch while reading the newspaper and then I bought a new ironing board which made me ridiculously happy for some reason. Happy Sunday!

    Reply
  5. kimbacaffeinate

    So glad your purse was returned despite the missing items and I love Gilmore Girls. It is Spring here, although mother nature hasn’t quite decided. I am ready for warmer weather, potato salad and BBQ’s.

    Reply
  6. Ti

    Was it an iPhone? You could use the find my phone feature to nap the crooks. So sorry you had to deal with this mess.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

