April Wrap-Up and May Reads

8679306970_18d7faeb91_mHow is it already the end of April? Big sigh. As you may have noticed by the relative radio silence, it’s been another busy month in Too Fond land. Or rather, in non-Too Fond land, aka the rest of my life. Anyway, I only managed to finish two books this month, but since I enjoyed them both I will consider it a successful month nonetheless.

It’s all relative, right?

In April, I finished:

The Descendants by Kaui Hart Hemmings

Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

I’ve been working by way though The Quick by Lauren Owen, which I’ll be reviewing on the blog in early May. This book has thrown me for a loop because I was expecting it to be one thing and it is most definitely another. It started off great and all of a sudden BAM! What the heck was that? I had to regroup before continuing to read, so it is taking me longer than I expected to finish it.

Brona is hosting a Wharton reading event during the month of May, so this may just be my chance to tackle one of the Wharton novels I have on my Classics Club list. I’m thinking Ethan Frome as it’s quite short. Can one properly read Ethan Frome in the springtime? Hmm. Other than that, I’m going to try to keep the month open to catch up on review books, including the follow-up novel by Hemmings which is out this month, The Possibilities.

How was your reading month? I hope everyone has some good books lined up for May. And did I mention that I leave for London tomorrow? Guess I’d better start packing. Photos soon!

3 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up and May Reads

  1. Bree @The Things We Read

    Good luck on your May reading. I have high hopes for my May reading list. I hope you have a great time in London.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

