High Summer Readathon Starting Line

high summer ratTechnically, the readathon started yesterday, but I’m just getting around to posting about it. Here’s what I’m hoping to get through while I’m home on vacation this week:

– finish The Black Hawk by Joanna Bourne  DONE!

– finish More Than This by Patrick Ness

– read through Chapter 13 of East of Eden by John Steinbeck: Currently on Ch. 6 and it’s going well (for me, not for Adam…)

– start 2 a.m. at the Cat’s Pyjamas by Marie-Helene Bertino

I would love to be able to finish Purple Hibiscus by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie as well, but it will depend on when I can check it back out from the library. And as we’re leaving for the U. S. on Sunday, there will be one or two things to get done beside reading this week as well!

Happy readathon to all who are participating, and enjoy your reading week regardless–

UPDATE: I’m not sure if I’ll have another chance to post before the end of the readathon as we’re leaving for the U.S. on Sunday, so I’m updating this post with the progress I’ve made so far.

One thought on “High Summer Readathon Starting Line

  1. BookerTalk

    How is East of Eden? I resisted Steinbeck for years but had to read Mice and Men for a book club and loved it. then found I really loved Cannery Row also

    Reply

Leave a Reply

