Library Loot: September 10 – 16

badge-4Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Linda from Silly Little Mischief that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries.

I’m excited that I finally get to participate in library loot again, because I have a local library! Now I can go wild with my TBR list. This week I’m showcasing the books that I’ve been stockpiling since we got here. I’m almost finished with Through the Evil Days, but even so I doubt I will get through all of these in two weeks! I’m going to have to learn to pace myself.

This week’s library loot:

lib-loot1

I borrowed The Lottery for R.I.P. season reading, even though I haven’t managed to officially sign up yet. Ditto for A Killing in the Hills, which I’ve had on the TBR for a while now. I saw Patti Callahan Henry at the Decatur Book Festival last month and she mentioned this book in particular, so I’m going to see what I think of her writing with And Then I Found You. Written in Red was recommended to me by my friend Marg, so I have no doubt I will enjoy it. Finally, Raising Freethinkers in a book I’ve heard a lot about and I’m hoping it will give me some practical ideas to use as I try to raise my own pair of freethinking kids.

I also looted a CD (not pictured)–the latest from Passenger. The girls and I have become a bit obsessed with the man/band lately, as we’ve been spending way too much time in the car (my husband and I are sharing a rental until we get our own cars here in the U.S.) My daughters know all the words and sing along loudly. I’ll leave you with one of our favorites–have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Library Loot: September 10 – 16

  1. Geoff W

    Quite a haul! I’m still struggling to keep up with the library books I got out last month. It’s the worst when a book you’ve had on hold for ages comes in. You have to immediately stop what you’re doing so you can speed read it and get it back before it’s due.

    Reply
  2. Trish

    I really hope you’ll share your thoughts on Raising Freethinkers! I have a stack of parenting books on my shelf that I need to make time for and I’m always on the lookout for others that may be interesting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

