Library Loot: October 1 – 8

badge-4Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Linda from Silly Little Mischief that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries.

Technically, I should not be library looting this week because I’m supposed to be sticking to Droooooood!  But I have this little weakness, and when I took my daughters to the library for an event last week I may have given in to my weakness and checked out a few new books. Here’s the stash:

library-loot

1. Drood by Dan Simmons

See? Top of the pile. Top priority. Total chunkster.

2. Cop Town by Karin Slaughter

I’ve been wanting to read this new one by Slaughter for a while now, so hopefully I can sneak it in this month. Maybe during Readathon?

3. Moonrise by Cassandra King

After hearing King speak at the Decatur Book Festival back in August, I really wanted to try something of hers. This is her most recent novel and it is a retelling/reimagining of Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier set in the South.

4. Touchstone by Laurie R. King

I reviewed the second book in this series last year (The Bones of Paris) before I knew there was a first one.

5. Someday, Someday Maybe by Lauren Graham

Another one I picked up with Readathon in mind. I heart Lauren Graham.

6. and 7. Stitch and Bitch Handbook and Doodle Stitching

These last two are crafting books so I don’t technically count them as books to read–they are more for reference and inspiration.

Now you shouldn’t see any more library loot posts this month because I need to get going on Droooood. Hope your week is full of great reading–

4 thoughts on “Library Loot: October 1 – 8

  1. Geoff W

    I might have to check out a crochet version of Stitch ‘n Bitch – I’ve been itching to crochet again but only know how to do one scarf and I’m not even sure I’m doing that one correctly! 😀

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      Geoff, I love to crochet! The Stitch and Bitch books are really helpful because they explain things in a way that is easy to follow, and they have some good projects ideas as well. I have the crochet book, so I can definitely recommend it. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Trish

    Bahahaha! Did you see my comment in the DroodAlong post about yelling out Drooooood? I’m glad I’m not the only one. And I’m surprised that it didn’t totally smash down the others. I need to start but want to finish at least one of my current reads first.

    Stitch and Bitch sounds fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

