Nonfiction November: New To My TBR

cork w booksSo it’s the last week of Nonfiction November (sigh) and the topic for discussion this week is:

New to My TBR: It’s been a month full of amazing nonfiction books! Which ones have made it onto your TBR? Be sure to link back to the original blogger who posted about that book!

I like this week’s topic because it gives me a chance to give a shout-out to all the bloggers who have inspired me with their nonfiction recommendations. I love adding new books to the TBR, even if it will take me a lifetime to read them all!

Here are some that have caught my eye this month:

My Salinger Year by Joanna Rakoff (Sarah’s Bookshelves)

Lives in Ruins: Archaeologists and the Seductive Lure of Human Rubble by Marilyn Johnson (Sophisticated Dorkiness)

Quiet by Susan Cain: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking (Capricious Reader)

Tiny Beautiful Things: Advice on Love and Life From Dear Sugar by Cheryl Strayed (River City Reading)

The Queen of Katwe: A Story of Life, Chess, and One Extraordinary Girl’s Dream of Becoming a Grandmaster by Tim Crothers (Bibliophilopolis)

And two that I can’t remember where I saw them recommended, but that I’ve added to the TBR this month nonetheless:

Home Grown: Adventures in Parenting off the Beaten Path, Unschooling, and Reconnecting with the Natural World by Ben Hewitt

They Poured Fire on Us From the Sky: The Story of Three Lost Boys from Sudan
by Benjamin Ajak, Alephonsion Deng, Benjamin Ajak, Judy A. Bernstein, Benson Deng

I hope you’ve all enjoyed Nonfiction November as much as I have, and I look forward to seeing what else I can add to my TBR this week. 😉

6 thoughts on “Nonfiction November: New To My TBR

  1. My Book Strings

    I enjoyed reading Quiet. As an introvert with an extremely extrovert child, I found some helpful suggestions for how to work around our different personalities. The book about the Sudan that you mentioned sounds very interesting. I’ll have to check it out.

    Reply
  2. bookmammal

    I really, really liked My Salinger Year–both for the coming of age memoir aspect, and the peek into the publishing world. It will probably end up on my Top Ten Nonfiction list at the end of the year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

