Currently…

currently

You know it’s time for a ‘Currently’ post when your blogging friends start wondering where you’ve been. Things have been eventful around here lately, with several health problems cropping up in my immediate family. In between running around to different doctors, I’ve been making some progress on the job hunting front–all of which is combining to keep me quite busy.

Loving: A few sunny afternoons this week that felt like spring. My youngest was home sick from school on Wednesday and we sat on a picnic blanket in our backyard and played cards. Here’s hoping those mild days will come around again soon.

Thinking about: Home management, time management, and how in the heck I’m going to get everything done if I start a full-time job in the next few weeks. I need to get better organized.

Anticipating: Meeting an old friend for coffee next week. It will be the first time I’ve seen her in years, so I’m looking forward to catching up.

Watching: Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries on Netflix (yes, yes, yes!) Thanks to Kim for pointing me towards this series, which I am loving and is exactly the kind of lovely escape I need right now. Phyrne is the bomb.

Listening to: Not much new stuff at the moment. Do you have any recommendations for me? My 80’s new wave Pandora station has been getting a workout while I cook dinner in the evenings, but I’d love something new. As would the people who ride in the car with me and who have been listening to the same CD for the past six months.

Eating: Too much junk. I haven’t been very motivated in the kitchen lately, mainly because of the busyness and general lack of brain space. I’m headed to the grocery store later today, though, so I need to put my meal planning hat on.

Wishing: That I could magically make life easier for the people I love. Sometimes it feels harder watching friends and family cope with health problems than it is having those problems yourself.

Sorry for the quiet around here, but I’m hanging in there. I’ll be posting a review next week and probably a Library Loot post as well. In the meantime, have a great weekend!

7 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Laurie C

    I know what you mean about health problems. Sometimes I feel like I spend so much time worrying about other people that it should actually accomplish something, but I know it doesn’t. Good luck with the F/T job! It sure does eat into your free time. 😉

    Reply
  2. Claire 'Word by Word'

    Good luck with the new job and juggling everything. It seems like January is much more active than normal, so much racing around to appointments, at least that’s what it’s been like here, kids health issues, replacing a broken car, having to get out and face the world when all we’d like to do is curl up with a book. Finding the kitchen a bit of a haven as well. Might go bake a cake. 🙂 All the best. Claire

    Reply
  3. Bryan G. Robinson

    Kim does give the great recommendations, doesn’t she? She and several others have got me and my wife watching Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries too.

    It seems like this blogging thing goes round and round, but somehow we keep returning to it…even if it’s not as much as we once used to blog. That’s okay too. Good to see you here.

    Reply
  4. Geoff W

    Good to hear things are moving forward, and yay for a potential job! I’m sure you’ll sort everything out, sometimes I feel when I’m the busiest all of a sudden everything falls into place because I don’t have time for it not to 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

