Still here

We ended our school year almost a month ago, but it has taken me this long just to decompress enough to think about blogging again. We also had family in town from France, and then my oldest daughter was off to sleepaway camp for the first time last week. The busyness, it never stops.

I’m feeling pretty good, though, and trying to be okay with where I am right now. In yoga, our teacher is constantly saying things like: “Where you are right now is exactly where you need to be.” I’m trying hard to really feel the truth in that statement. I’m a work in progress, but I need to be okay with where I’m at along the way.

I’m reading a lot, which has been lovely (more on that soon). We’re preparing to move house once again in July, as the owner of our current rental wants to put it on the market. The newer house is a bit smaller, which is a good thing for us, and hopefully will be a bit lower maintenance, too. In between packing and organizing, I’ve applied for a few jobs. Fingers crossed that the right thing comes along at the right time.

Most of all, I feel ready to start writing again–hence this post. This is just a first step, but hopefully it will be enough to get me going again.

3 thoughts on “Still here

  1. A.M.B.

    Good luck with the move! It sounds like you have a lot going on. Our school year just ended and day camp started yesterday. It’s going to take me a little while to adjust to our new schedule, which doesn’t comport well with normal working hours. Sigh.

    Reply
  2. Trish

    I was so tickled to see your ping on Goodreads (I rarely get on there!), but now a post, too. 🙂 Busy can be a good thing…even if it does take us away from some of the things we love…or at least divert us.

    Hope you and the girls have a lovely summer and that the new move goes smoothly!

    Reply
  3. Care

    I really need to get back to yoga. REALLY – don’t stop! and glad to see you out and about (at my blog = ha!) Good luck with the move…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

