Menu Plan Monday – Week 1

MPM_ButtonNow that the school year is starting up again, I need to say goodbye to the carefree, hit-or-miss cooking of summer and try to get back in a menu planning routine. In order to keep myself motivated and accountable, I’ve decided to join the Menu Plan Monday crowd and post my weekly menu. The meme is hosted by Organizing Junkie, so feel free to play along.

I went to the grocery store on Saturday and bought my supplies for the week, so here’s what I’ve got planned:

MONDAY – Stuffed zucchini with quinoa

TUESDAY – Hawaiian chicken teriyaki bowl

WEDNESDAY – Creamy spinach tomato tortellini

THURSDAY – Migas with black beans

FRIDAY – Pizza night

SATURDAY – BBQ (Friends are invited–menu to be determined!)

SUNDAY – Bean burritos with tomato & avocado salad

I try not to include too much meat in my menu planning, as you can see, although I did cook a pork tenderloin over the weekend so we’ll have those leftovers for lunches. I’ll also need to go back to the store next Saturday to buy stuff for the BBQ.

I pin a lot of my recipes on Pinterest, so feel free to come over and check those out if you’re interested. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

