Currently…

currentlyIt’s Sunday night and the week ahead promises to be a busy one, but there is light at the end of the tunnel. This is the last week of a big project for work and also the last week before my kids’ holiday break from school, so fingers crossed that a week from now we’ll all be heaving a sigh of relief. Santa’s on his way…

Loving: The sunsets as seen from our back yard. They’ve been so beautiful this week.

Thinking about: The upcoming holidays. It will be our first Christmas in France after two years away, so we’ll get a chance to catch up with family we haven’t seen since our return. Also, my oldest will be turning 13. I almost have a teenager! Yikes.

Anticipating: Pulling out our Christmas box and decorating the new house. (Yes, I know we’re late. It’s hard to get motivated because we won’t actually be here for Christmas, but I still want to make the effort). I love this time of year.

Watching: ‘The Good Wife’. I never watched this one while it was on, so I’m catching up on Netflix. I love Alicia but don’t understand the attraction to Will. Really? Peter is much sexier, in my opinion. I also hope she and Cary get to be on the same side again soon.

Listening to: Podcasts while I work. Do you have any favorites that you can recommend? It really helps on days when I’m stuck doing tedious tasks.

Eating: Nothing special. The girls and I were supposed to have a sushi date this week but the restaurant was closed. Boo.

Wishing: That my daughter’s fever would go away. She woke up with one yesterday morning and I’m just praying it doesn’t end up being pneumonia again, as she’s prone to getting it and at this time of year it normally knocks her out for a week or so. Not this week, please.

Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

