Currently…

currentlyHello out there!

Loving: Working in the garden, learning as I go, and seeing (some) progress. The little yellow flowers on my cherry tomato plants are making me particularly happy.

Thinking about: The next step. I’m finishing up my job for my U.S. employer and trying to plan what’s next for me, professionally.

Anticipating: A weekend in the countryside with friends in early June. We’re planning to hike, cook, and catch up after several years of not seeing each other.

Watching: I just watched ‘Anne with an ‘E”, which I enjoyed despite the controversy of remaking a beloved show. It felt different enough from the original for me to appreciate it for itself. I have to say, though, that I hated the plot twist in the last episode and hope that one is settled quickly in the next season.

Listening to: Audiobooks–I just finished ‘As You Wish’ by Cary Elwes yesterday on Trish’s recommendation. I’m looking forward to listening to Phoenix’s new album that comes out in a couple of weeks.

Eating: I made my first risotto from scratch last night, and I have to say that it turned out absolutely delicious. It was much easier than I anticipated, just time intensive.

Wishing: That technology had advanced to the point where I had a self-driving car that I could program to take my children to and from various activities and appointments while I stay home to get stuff done. It would be such a life changer. Come on car companies, get on it!

Hope you’re having a lovely week!

6 thoughts on “Currently…

    1. Too Fond Post author

      Yes, it’s on Netflix now. It takes a little while to get into but I liked it. The actress who plays Anne is a more realistic choice, age-wise, than Megan Follows.

      Reply
  1. Ti

    Risotto is so delicious. I had it a few times from a great restaurant and literally sat there savoring every bite. You will be pretty excited when your tomatoes come in. Cherry tomatoes are the only things I absolutely cannot kill but put up a wire cage so the birds don’t peck them.

    Reply
  2. Geoff W

    Are you moving again? I’m still getting back into things and don’t remember seeing it, but “US job” made me think you might be.

    Reply
  3. Too Fond Post author

    Hi Geoff–we actually moved back to France last summer, but I’ve blogged so little in the past year that it would have been easy to miss it! 🙂 I’ve continued working for my U.S. employer at a distance but that is wrapping up. Hope you’re doing well and enjoying your new job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

